Second Verse, Same as the First

Well, not really. But it entered my head, so, I figured…second post, might as well.

Two posts in one day! Does this bode well? It might. Have I mentioned that I’m both a procrastinator and absentminded? I don’t know how many projects like this that I’ve started and abandoned because I just…forget about them. But, I just spent the last several hours making this pretty and getting it to work and adding blogs to my links…eventually, I’ll have to branch out and find new ones, but for now, it’s just the ones that I already knew of.

So Crissy [the roommate] and I were sent to the store earlier with the task of getting dinner, since Brian forgot he was supposed to pick food up on the way home. Of course, sending two girls to the store when they’re hungry is never a good idea, but we didn’t do too bad. We’ve been on the kick all day of trying to get a good diet started, and getting healthy, so instead of stocking up on junk food, we picked up some fiber-rich cereal, no-sugar-added oatmeal, some more smoothie mix, bananas, strawberries, and breakfast drink mix. We like to think that we’re decently on our way. The next plan is to actually get to town (since our local grocery doesn’t have a -great- selection) and get some more daily food items, as well as plan out good, healthy meals. We were spending so much time finding good-for-you stuff that we were brainless when it came to something for dinner. So I settled for a few cans of steak-and-potato soup for Brian and I, she got a sandwich, we got a little chicken dinner for Josh, and the kids had ravioli. Maybe not the best we could have done, but it worked well enough.

Tomorrow: the last day of Wacky Wednesday, my doctor’s appointment, and the first day of the Scio Fall Festival. Should prove interesting.

One thought on “Second Verse, Same as the First

  1. A healthy diet is a great step! Just a few key pointers, chicken and lean ground turkey are your friend. Ground turkey and turkey bacon work in a lot of recipes where you’d use ground beef or pork. Also…fruits can be just as bad as cake. Eat them in moderation. Veggies should be a big priority because you can eat a crap ton of them for very little calories and they are packed with nutrients. Frozen and canned veggies/fruit are just as good and cheaper than fresh produce. It’s hard to find the right balance for your body and trust me every body is different. Hang in there and keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

