So, This is Me

The title says it all.

This is me.

Heather Elizabeth Stromski, née Williams, aged 28 years, 5 days. I’m not even sure if I accented that properly, but I can’t be bothered to look it up and check.

I am the wife of Brian, stepmother to Ian and Caitlyn, and mother to Joshua…and seeking to be mother to another little bit within the next year or so.

Prior to my pregnancy with my son, I weighed 145, or around there, and was pretty happy with the way I looked. Then I allowed the idea that I was pregnant to mean that I didn’t have to watch what I ate, or move around more than necessary, and I billowed out. Even after I gave birth, I still didn’t weigh over 200 pounds, but now I do. My husband says at least some of it is the fault of my birth control, but I know it’s not all of that, and I know I have to accept the blame for most of it. So I am, and now, I’m ready to take charge.

So, the intent is to start out doing at least 20 minutes a day of exercise on the WiiFit, and my roommate and I are going to work at structuring a good diet for the two of us.

I did my WiiFit workout today, using the ‘Combine’ function and selecting the Form routines of Hips, Arms, and Figure. It involved several yoga positions, a couple of rhythmic aerobic and balance routines, and a decent bit of sweat on my part. I’ve discovered that burp rags (which we stopped having to use for Josh a few months ago) can definitely be ret-conned into sweat rags.

Tomorrow, I go to a doctor that may become our new family doctor. There, I will get my birth control removed, and Brian and I will start working on another chapter of our lives. Won’t that be interesting. >.>

3 thoughts on “So, This is Me

  1. Uh oh. This is going to sound idiotic… but birth control can cause weight problems? May I be nosy and ask if it is an IUD? Off to Google I go to learn more.

  2. Birth control often causes weight gain, definitely. Mostly because of all the hormones involved.

    And good going, Heather! I’m reading now and I’m glad you’re doing this. :) Maybe we can keep each other in check? I’ll post a link to your blog on mine the next time I write. <3 you, toots!

Leave a Reply

