Just a Little Something

Alright, so I’ve been a REALLY bad llama. I’ve been telling myself that skipping one day won’t hurt, so long as it doesn’t turn into a habit. And I do have a reason! The last two days have been very busy with getting the kids ready for school, and today was their first day back. On top of that, I have seriously felt like C R A P the last two days.

Structured exercise was pretty much a no-go, but I didn’t not do anything. Like that double negative there? I did. I helped at the back-to-school rally, manning the PTO table, which pretty much involved standing and talking to people for two hours. Anyone that says calories aren’t burned just by standing when you’d rather be sitting can suck it. Really. Today had looked like I wouldn’t get much of anything done – like I said, I felt really bad, and didn’t feel like moving from the floor, let alone exercising. But! The copy of Just Dance 2 that Crissy rented from Blockbuster came in the mail today, so we went to Ron and Erin’s, and Erin and I tried it out. Let me tell you –  we were just on the regular mode, and I was sweating my butt off. There’s a setting on there called ‘Just Sweat’ that’s supposed to be aimed at burning calories, so I might try that tomorrow after doing my body test and some yoga on the WiiFit. My check-in that was supposed to be today will be done tomorrow.

Wootness.

One thought on “Just a Little Something

Leave a Reply

